First Time at Oakwood 16/04/16

So yesterday I visited Oakwood, a park I'd read and heard a lot about but hadn't actually been to yet. I was really excited about the two main coasters but curious as to what the rest of the park would be like.

First off this park is a nightmare to get to. I'm a student in Swansea so got a direct train from there to Narberth then from there you can either get a taxi or walk five miles to the park. I figured out that if I got a taxi both ways it would cost almost as much as my train and park ticket combined so I bit the bullet and walked. The first few miles I had a great time, it was a sunny morning and the countryside was lush but the final mile was down a busy A road with no pavement or grassy verves at the side so I had to walk on the actual road against the flow of traffic the whole way. After a bit Drenched and Speed loomed up in the distance and the excitement kicked in and soon enough I was at the entrance.

Outside there was a sign informing that Drenched would be closed all day then when I bought my ticket the man in the booth also told me this just to be sure I still wanted to come in. I was really surprised at this and it shows great transparency by the park. Considering the closed ride was a soaker and the temperature that day never went above ten degrees yet the park still made such an effort to communicate this to guests was great. I'm fairly certain Towers don't even have any signs up by the entrance and they have about seven rides closed! I was also informed upon buying my ticket that Megafobia was currently down and would be up within the next hour (it opened about twenty minutes after I entered the park), again great communication  :good:

Scorecard:

Speed x 3

Megafobia x 5

Bobsleigh x 2

Bounce x 1

Spooky 3D x 1

Onto the ride reviews!