Ministry of Sound @ Thorpe Park

Luke_A

Seeing as there's already 6 MoS nights planned this year, I thought a topic should be made..! (That's if there isn't one already?? Maybe move this to General Discussion if not) ;)

It's great to see these nights becoming an integral part of Thorpe's calendar!

Dates this year are:

• 12th April
  • 10th May
  • 7th June
  • 5th July
  • 27th September
  • 8th November

First up, Miami Sessions! Typical for the one that sounds most appealing to be on only a few days before I'm 18 :pardon:

ps.. If someone could embed that tweet that would be cool. Been trying to figure out how to do it but have had no luck!

Hey..

I'm new to this so please re direct me if I'm I'm the wrong place🙈

I'm just asking a few questions about minstry of sound nights, as I'm going to be going to the one on 12th April!?

We are also doing a day ticket too!?

Has anyone been before?

Best hotel to stay at?

Isit any good?

Anyone know what rides are open?

How much drinks are?

Thanks for your help :)

X

We had an official meet last year to an MOS night and all who went said it was an amazing night, the best hotel I would say is the travelodge in staines or anyone near the surrounding area as it is very cheap and I'm sure you will have a decent night. I think last year the 5 major coasters were open till 10pm with a few selected flats open as well. As to drinks cost I'm not entirely sure although this is a thorpe event so it won't be the cheapest drinks you will ever find.

Hope this helps :D

Hi char,

It is amazing, you'll have a great night. Here's a bit of a review of mine from last year, which concentrates on the music but gives an idea of the night. There are a few other reviews in the blogs and on the forums so take a look around.

-We stayed in one of the outer Heathrow hotels, Peaj will be able to remember which one. A taxi wasn't much between the five of us.